ProDentim vs DentiCore: Which Is Better in 2026?
ProDentim and DentiCore take fundamentally different approaches. ProDentim is built around three named probiotic strains and an advertised 3.5 billion CFU, while DentiCore uses a mineral-and-botanical formulation with four quantified minerals and a 120 mg proprietary blend. Neither product should be considered clinically superior based solely on ingredient research, because evidence for individual ingredients or strains does not automatically establish results for the finished product.
That single difference — an oral-probiotic supplement versus a mineral-and-botanical one — decides most of this comparison. If you specifically want oral probiotics with named strains and a disclosed live count, ProDentim has the clearer probiotic identity. If you would rather have quantified minerals in a plant-based dental formula, DentiCore is the structurally different option. This article compares both on the facts we could verify, keeps manufacturer claims separate from independent evidence, and does not pretend either one is proven to work better.

ProDentim vs DentiCore at a glance
The quickest way to see how these two differ is side by side. Every cell reflects only what we could verify from the products' own materials and published research; where something is a marketing claim rather than an established fact, it is described that way.
| Category | ProDentim | DentiCore |
|---|---|---|
| Product type | Oral probiotic dietary supplement | Mineral-and-botanical dental supplement |
| Format | Chewable soft tablet | Soft chewable tablet (chew ~10–15 seconds or swallow with water) |
| Daily serving | One tablet daily | One tablet each morning (vendor instruction) |
| Probiotic strains | Three named: L. paracasei, B. lactis BL-04, L. reuteri | No probiotic strains are identified on the DentiCore Supplement Facts label we reviewed |
| CFU | Advertised 3.5 billion | No CFU stated on the label we reviewed |
| Main formulation | Probiotic blend plus inulin, malic acid, tricalcium phosphate, peppermint | Four quantified minerals plus a 120 mg proprietary botanical blend |
| Quantified ingredients | Total CFU (per-strain dose not disclosed) | Calcium, iodine, copper, chromium — each with a stated %DV |
| Proprietary blend | Supporting ingredients listed individually | 120 mg 'Dental Health Blend' (component amounts not disclosed) |
| Bad-breath positioning | Vendor marketing | Vendor marketing |
| Gum-health positioning | Vendor marketing | 'Oxygenates gums' (manufacturer claim) |
| Evidence (ingredient/strain) | Strains appear in oral-probiotic research | Some individual ingredients have research literature |
| Finished-product clinical trials | None we could independently verify | None we could independently verify |
| US price (from) | $79 for 2 bottles; $49/bottle on the 6-bottle pack | $69 for 1 bottle; $49/bottle on the 6-bottle pack |
| Shipping | Free US on 3+ bottles ($9.99 on the 2-bottle pack) | Free US, 5–7 working days (vendor policy) |
| Guarantee | 60-day money-back | 60-day money-back from delivery (vendor policy) |
| Where sold | Official website | Official website (vendor states official-only) |
| Marketplace availability | Appears on Amazon — verify the listing | Look-alikes exist (e.g., 'DentiCore Max'); verify product identity |
Read the table as a map of differences, not a scorecard. The rows that matter most — transparency and finished-product evidence — are unpacked below.
Which DentiCore are we comparing?
This is an unusually important question for DentiCore, because the name appears on more than one thing. This comparison refers specifically to the DentiCore soft-chewable formula sold through getdenticore.com, and we treat that official page and its Supplement Facts label as the primary source for every DentiCore product claim here. If you want a more detailed look at DentiCore on its own rather than this head-to-head, see our dedicated DentiCore review.

DentiCore vs DentiCore Max and marketplace look-alikes
Search results for DentiCore surface several related-but-different products. The clearest example is DentiCore Max, an Amazon product marketed by a seller called GREENVIFY as “40 billion CFU advanced oral probiotics” in capsule form — a different format and a different formulation from the getdenticore.com chewable. There are also several similarly named websites that describe DentiCore in inconsistent ways, some even borrowing a “3.5 billion probiotics” figure that belongs to other products.
The practical takeaway is simple: marketplace results for DentiCore-related products may display different formulations or CFU figures and should not be assumed to represent the DentiCore formulation sold through getdenticore.com. Wherever this article states a DentiCore fact, it is drawn from the official getdenticore.com materials, not from a marketplace listing or a look-alike domain. If you plan to buy, confirm the label and format match the official product before you pay.
What is ProDentim?
ProDentim is an oral-probiotic dietary supplement sold as a chewable soft tablet, taken once a day so the bacteria contact the teeth, gums, and saliva rather than passing straight to the gut. Its marketing lists three probiotic strains — Lactobacillus paracasei, Bifidobacterium lactis BL-04, and Lactobacillus reuteri — at an advertised 3.5 billion CFU, alongside supporting ingredients such as inulin, malic acid, tricalcium phosphate, and peppermint. You can see the full breakdown on our ProDentim ingredients page, and the wider context in our main ProDentim review.
What is known and what is not needs to be kept apart. Those strains do appear in oral-microbiome research, so the formula is not implausible. But the label leads with a combined CFU figure rather than a clearly disclosed strain identifier and dose for each organism, and — as with most consumer oral probiotics — we could not locate published, independent clinical trials of the ProDentim finished product. Whether oral probiotics help at all, and for what, is covered in our research explainer, do oral probiotics work?
What is DentiCore?
DentiCore is sold as a daily soft chewable that the vendor positions as a “unique dental solution that supports healthy teeth and oxygenates gums.” Rather than probiotics, its formula is built on four quantified minerals and a proprietary blend of plant-based ingredients. The manufacturer's proposed mechanism is that poor oxygenation of the gums and tooth tissues contributes to dental problems, and that its minerals and plants help nourish the tissues that support teeth and gums.
That mechanism is a manufacturer marketing claim, not an established medical fact, and we treat it that way throughout. What can be verified from the official label is the formulation itself: the specific minerals and their amounts, the total weight of the proprietary blend, and the named components inside it. Those are the details the next section lays out.

DentiCore ingredients and Supplement Facts
According to the DentiCore Supplement Facts label we reviewed (serving size: one tablet; 30 servings per container), each tablet provides four quantified minerals plus a single proprietary blend:
| Ingredient | Amount (%DV) | Form | What the label tells us |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 20 mg (2% DV) | Dicalcium phosphate | A small fraction of the daily value |
| Iodine | 50 mcg (33% DV) | Potassium iodide | A meaningful share of the daily value |
| Copper | 1.7 mg (189% DV) | Sodium copper chlorophyllin | Above 100% of the daily value |
| Chromium | 50 mcg (143% DV) | Chromium chloride | Above 100% of the daily value |
| Proprietary Dental Health Blend | 120 mg (total) | Blend | Four named components; individual amounts not disclosed |
Amounts reflect the label at the time of writing; supplement labels can change, so confirm the current Supplement Facts on the official product page before you buy.

Inside the 120 mg proprietary blend
The 120 mg “Dental Health Blend” lists four named components: Chlorella vulgaris (whole plant, cracked cell), sodium copper chlorophyllin, a Boron Citrate Complex, and Shilajit extract standardized to 5% fulvic acid. The label also names other ingredients used to build the tablet and its flavor: xylitol, peppermint leaf extract, magnesium stearate, stearic acid, hydroxypropylcellulose, silicon dioxide, rebaudioside M (from Saccharum officinarum extract), and natural flavors.
A note on transparency
The most useful transparency point is this: DentiCore discloses four minerals with exact amounts, but groups its botanical ingredients into a single 120 mg proprietary blend without stating how much of each component the tablet contains. That is a common industry practice, and it is not evidence of anything being wrong — but it does make it harder to compare any single botanical against the doses used in research. As a minor, separate observation, the sales page refers to “seven highly potent plants and minerals,” while the ingredient information we reviewed names eight components; we treat the Supplement Facts label as the more useful reference point. Do not read the blend as a single, clinically validated intervention just because it has a name and a total weight.
ProDentim ingredients and probiotic strains
ProDentim takes the opposite approach: instead of minerals, it is organized around live bacteria. It lists three named strains — Lactobacillus paracasei, Bifidobacterium lactis BL-04, and Lactobacillus reuteri — at an advertised combined 3.5 billion CFU, with inulin (a prebiotic fiber), malic acid, tricalcium phosphate, and peppermint as supporting ingredients. Unlike DentiCore's proprietary blend, these supporting ingredients are listed individually rather than pooled, though ProDentim's label emphasizes a total CFU count rather than a disclosed dose for each strain.

It is tempting to line up “3.5 billion CFU and three strains” against “four minerals and a 120 mg blend” and pick a winner, but the two are not measuring the same thing. Probiotic effects are strain-specific and dose-dependent; mineral effects depend on the nutrient, the amount, and your baseline intake. That is exactly why the biggest question is not which number is bigger, but which type of formula matches your goal.

The biggest formula difference
Strip away the marketing and the core difference is straightforward. ProDentim is a probiotic-first product: its identity rests on live strains and a CFU count. DentiCore is a mineral-and-botanical product: its identity rests on quantified minerals and a plant blend. Neither category is inherently superior — they are simply built on different premises about what supports oral health.

This is why a fair comparison cannot simply crown the product with the larger headline number. A higher CFU count is not proof of a stronger effect if per-strain doses are not specified, and a mineral at above 100% of its daily value is not automatically better than one at 2%. The honest comparison is about fit and evidence, which the next section tackles directly.
What does the research actually show?
This is the section that should drive any buying decision, so it is worth separating the kinds of evidence that marketing tends to blur together. The ladder below is the same framework we use across the site: as you move down it, certainty about a specific product on a shelf goes up, not down.

Three levels of evidence — kept separate on purpose
- 1. Category evidence. Research on "oral probiotics" as a general idea. Useful for direction, but it pools many different bacteria and products together.
- 2. Strain-specific evidence. Research on one named strain at a stated dose (for example Lactobacillus reuteri DSM 17938). This is where probiotics are studied properly, because effects do not transfer between strains.
- 3. Finished-product evidence. A trial of the exact commercial product, in its exact formulation and dose. For both ProDentim and DentiCore, this is the rung with the least published data — we could not locate a trial of either finished formula.
Reading down this ladder, certainty about a specific bottle on a shelf goes down, not up. A promising category or a well-studied strain does not automatically make any one branded product effective.
DentiCore ingredient evidence
Several DentiCore ingredients have genuine scientific literature as individual substances. Iodine and calcium are established dietary nutrients; copper and chromium are essential trace minerals; chlorella, chlorophyllin, boron, and shilajit each appear in various nutrition and wellness studies. But three cautions matter. First, most of that research studies each substance in isolation, often for outcomes unrelated to teeth and gums. Second, the proprietary blend does not disclose how much of each botanical the tablet contains, so it cannot be matched to the doses used in studies. Third, and most important, research on an individual ingredient does not automatically prove that the finished DentiCore product produces the same outcome. The vendor describes “clinically researched ingredients,” which is a claim about the components, not a demonstration that the assembled product has been tested.
ProDentim strain evidence
ProDentim's strains sit at the strain level of the ladder. Systematic reviews and meta-analyses find that certain oral-probiotic strains can produce modest, mostly short-term effects — reducing decay-associated bacteria and helping some gum measures when used alongside professional cleaning — while consistently calling for larger, longer, standardized trials. L. reuteri in particular has the most gum-related research of the strains involved here. That is encouraging background, but it pools different strains and products together, and a benefit shown for a named strain at a stated dose does not transfer to a different product that simply lists the same species.
Finished-product evidence for each
Here the two products are in the same position. We could not locate a published clinical trial evaluating the finished DentiCore product, and we could not locate independent, published clinical trials of the finished ProDentim product either. In other words, both rely on ingredient-level or strain-level research rather than trials of the exact formula as sold. That is not a claim that either does nothing; it is a precise statement about what can and cannot be verified today — and a reason to set realistic expectations for both.
ProDentim vs DentiCore for bad breath
Both products are marketed around fresher breath, so it helps to know what the evidence supports. For oral probiotics, reviews suggest specific strains can reduce the volatile sulfur compounds behind bad breath in the short term, with mixed results and calls for more trials — the detail is in our guide to oral probiotics for bad breath. DentiCore's blend includes chlorophyllin and peppermint, which have a long history of use as deodorizing and flavor ingredients, but that is not the same as clinical proof that the finished product controls halitosis. For either product, a persistent breath problem is worth a dental checkup, because the usual causes — gum disease, dry mouth, tongue coating — need addressing at the source rather than masking.
ProDentim vs DentiCore for gum health
Gum health is where marketing language gets boldest, so it deserves the most caution. The strongest oral-probiotic gum evidence is for specific strains used as an adjunct to professional cleaning, with short-term benefits that are real but inconsistent — we cover this in our oral probiotics for gum health guide. DentiCore's “oxygenates gums” positioning is the manufacturer's proposed mechanism, not an established clinical outcome, and we found no finished-product trial supporting it. The responsible reading for both products is the same: either may be a possible add-on for some people, but neither is a treatment for gum disease, and active bleeding, pain, or loosening teeth call for a dentist rather than a supplement.
ProDentim vs DentiCore for teeth and enamel
Neither product should be expected to repair cavities, reverse decay, or regrow enamel, and we make no such claim for either. ProDentim's premise is microbial — shifting the balance of bacteria in the mouth — while DentiCore includes minerals such as calcium that are dietary building blocks for teeth and bone. Dietary minerals matter for oral health in general, but a small amount in a daily tablet is not a substitute for fluoride use, professional care, and the mechanical work of brushing and flossing. Treat any tooth or enamel benefit from either supplement as unproven at the finished-product level.
Format and daily use
In daily use the two are more alike than their formulas suggest. Both are once-daily chewable tablets. ProDentim is chewed so its bacteria contact the mouth. DentiCore's instructions offer a choice: chew the soft tablet for roughly 10–15 seconds, or swallow it with a large glass of water, taken each morning. For a probiotic, keeping the tablet in the mouth is part of the point; for a mineral-and-botanical formula, swallowing is a reasonable option. Neither routine is demanding, so format is unlikely to be the deciding factor — the formula and the evidence are.
Safety and side effects
Because the two formulas are so different, their safety considerations differ too. Probiotics like ProDentim are generally well tolerated by healthy adults, with mild, temporary digestive adjustment the most commonly reported issue; our ProDentim side effects page covers this in detail. DentiCore's mineral content is worth reading on the label: copper is listed at 189% and chromium at 143% of the daily value, and it contains iodine (as potassium iodide). For most people those amounts are within the range found in supplements, but if you take other supplements, have a thyroid condition, or take medication, the sensible step is to add up your total intake and check with a pharmacist or physician — this is context, not a claim that the listed amounts are unsafe. Anyone who is pregnant, nursing, managing a medical condition, or giving a supplement to a child should get individualized advice first. And neither product replaces professional dental treatment.
Price, shipping, and refund policy
Prices and terms change, so treat the figures below as a snapshot and confirm the current numbers at each checkout. For ProDentim we use the pricing shown on this site; for DentiCore we use the vendor's currently published information.
| ProDentim | DentiCore | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 bottle | Not sold as a single on the current site | $69 (30-day supply) |
| 3 bottles | $207 ($69/bottle) | $177 ($59/bottle, 90-day supply) |
| 6 bottles | $294 ($49/bottle) | $294 ($49/bottle, 180-day supply) |
| US shipping | Free on 3+ bottles; $9.99 on the 2-bottle pack | Free, 5–7 working days |
| International | $15.95 (e.g., Canada, UK, Australia) | $15.95, 10–15 working days |
| Guarantee | 60-day money-back | 60 days from delivery; return all bottles with the packing slip; buyer pays return shipping; ~5–10 days to process |
According to the vendor's currently published policy, DentiCore's guarantee runs 60 days from delivery and is not unconditional — you contact support, return every bottle with the packing slip (opened or unopened), and pay return shipping, with refunds processed in roughly 5–10 days. Confirm the latest terms before ordering.
Where to buy ProDentim and DentiCore
Both products are primarily sold through their official websites. ProDentim's buying options, including what shows up on marketplaces, are covered in our where to buy ProDentim guide. DentiCore's vendor states the product is available only through its official page and warns about copies — which is consistent with what we found, since marketplace listings such as the GREENVIFY “DentiCore Max” capsules are a different product. Because DentiCore's own affiliate policy prohibits marketplace promotion, we do not link DentiCore through Amazon or any marketplace; the CTA below goes to the official route. Whichever you choose, verify the label, format, and formulation against the official product before paying.
Want to check DentiCore's current formula, price, and terms?
Visit the official DentiCore siteAffiliate link — see our affiliate disclosure. Confirm current price and terms on the official checkout page.
Claims we could verify — and claims we could not
A comparison is only as trustworthy as its willingness to say “we don't know.” Here is an honest audit of the main claims on both sides.
| Claim | Source | What we could verify | What remains uncertain |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3.5 billion CFU, three strains (ProDentim) | ProDentim marketing | The figure as advertised on the label | Per-strain dose; finished-product effect |
| 120 mg proprietary blend (DentiCore) | getdenticore.com label | The total blend weight | Individual component amounts |
| Four quantified minerals (DentiCore) | getdenticore.com label | Amounts and %DV as printed | Clinical effect of the finished product |
| 'Oxygenates gums' (DentiCore) | DentiCore sales page | That this is the vendor's stated mechanism | Not established as a medical fact |
| 'Clinically researched ingredients' (DentiCore) | DentiCore sales page | Some ingredients have published literature | No finished-product trial we could locate |
| 67,800+ customers; most order six bottles (DentiCore) | DentiCore sales page | That these are vendor-reported figures | Not independently verified |
| Finished-product clinical proof (both) | Our own search | — | We found no published trial of either finished product |
How we compared these products
- Verified current product information from official sources (getdenticore.com and this site's ProDentim data).
- Compared the actual labels and formulations, cell by cell.
- Checked published research for the relevant ingredients and strains.
- Distinguished ingredient and strain research from finished-product clinical evidence.
- Flagged manufacturer and vendor-reported claims that we could not independently verify.
- Checked pricing, shipping, and refund terms against currently published vendor information.
Where the two products' claims could not be separated from marketing, we said so rather than rounding up. For a different head-to-head using the same standard, see our ProDentim vs BioGaia Prodentis comparison.
Who might prefer ProDentim?
- You specifically want an oral-probiotic formulation rather than a mineral one.
- You value named probiotic strains you can look up individually.
- You want a disclosed CFU figure on the label.
- You prefer a chewable that is designed to keep bacteria in contact with the mouth.
Who might prefer DentiCore?
- You prefer a mineral-and-botanical formula over an oral probiotic.
- You want quantified minerals — calcium, iodine, copper, and chromium with stated amounts.
- You are specifically interested in its particular formulation approach rather than a probiotic one.
- You are comfortable with a proprietary blend whose individual component amounts are not disclosed.
Our verdict: ProDentim vs DentiCore
There is no clinically proven, across-the-board winner here, and any page that declares one is overreaching. The honest conclusion is about fit. ProDentim makes more sense for readers specifically looking for an oral probiotic with named strains and a disclosed CFU count. DentiCore makes more sense for readers specifically interested in a mineral-and-botanical dental formula with quantified minerals. Because we could not locate a finished-product clinical trial for either, neither should be treated as clinically superior on the strength of ingredient- or strain-level research alone.

For most readers the deciding factor is not a headline number but two things: which type of formula you actually want, and how much verifiable evidence you require before spending money. Keep up brushing, flossing, and dental visits either way — that routine, not a supplement, does the heavy lifting for oral health. If you would rather weigh these against other options first, our best oral probiotics comparison lines up several products, and the ProDentim complaints page covers common concerns about the probiotic side.
Decided DentiCore's mineral-and-botanical approach fits your goal?
Check DentiCore on the official siteAffiliate link — see our affiliate disclosure. Confirm current price and terms on the official checkout page.
Frequently asked questions
Is ProDentim better than DentiCore?
Neither is clinically better overall based on what we could verify. They are different types of product — an oral probiotic versus a mineral-and-botanical formula — so the better fit depends on your goal. We could not locate a finished-product clinical trial for either.
Does DentiCore contain probiotics?
No probiotic strains are identified on the DentiCore Supplement Facts label we reviewed, and no CFU is stated. DentiCore is formulated as a mineral-and-botanical supplement. Some similarly named marketplace products describe probiotics, but they are different products.
How many CFU does ProDentim have?
ProDentim advertises 3.5 billion CFU across three named strains (L. paracasei, B. lactis BL-04, and L. reuteri). The label emphasizes the combined total rather than a disclosed dose for each individual strain.
What are DentiCore's main ingredients?
Four quantified minerals — calcium, iodine, copper, and chromium — plus a 120 mg proprietary blend containing Chlorella vulgaris, sodium copper chlorophyllin, a boron citrate complex, and shilajit extract. Individual amounts inside the blend are not disclosed.
Is DentiCore FDA approved?
No dietary supplement is “FDA approved.” In the United States, supplements like DentiCore and ProDentim are regulated as foods, not approved as drugs, and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.
Does DentiCore have clinical studies?
Some of its individual ingredients have published research, but we could not locate a clinical trial evaluating the finished DentiCore product. The vendor's phrase “clinically researched ingredients” is a claim about components, not proof that the assembled product was tested.
Does ProDentim have clinical studies?
Its strains appear in oral-probiotic research, but we could not locate independent, published clinical trials of the finished ProDentim product. Strain-level evidence does not automatically transfer to a specific finished formula.
Can ProDentim or DentiCore cure gum disease?
No. Neither product is a treatment for gum disease. Some oral-probiotic strains show modest, short-term benefit as an add-on to professional cleaning, but active gum disease needs a dentist. Supplements do not replace brushing, flossing, or professional care.
Which is better for bad breath?
The evidence does not clearly favor one. Certain oral-probiotic strains have short-term research for reducing the compounds behind bad breath; DentiCore includes deodorizing-type ingredients such as chlorophyllin and peppermint, but without finished-product proof. Persistent bad breath is worth a dental visit.
Is DentiCore the same as DentiCore Max?
No. DentiCore Max is a separate Amazon product (marketed by GREENVIFY) sold as a 40 billion CFU probiotic in capsules. This comparison refers only to the DentiCore chewable sold through getdenticore.com. Verify product identity before buying.
Sources & further reading
- DentiCore. Official product information, Supplement Facts, pricing, shipping, and refund policy. getdenticore.com
- Butera A, et al. The Benefits of Probiotics on Oral Health: Systematic Review of the Literature. Nutrients. 2023. pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
- Probiotics for oral health: a critical evaluation of bacterial strains. Frontiers in Microbiology. 2024. frontiersin.org
- The role of probiotics in preventing dental caries: a systematic review of clinical evidence. Frontiers in Oral Health. 2025. frontiersin.org
- U.S. National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Fact sheets on iodine, copper, chromium, and calcium. ods.od.nih.gov
- U.S. Food & Drug Administration. Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements. fda.gov
Links point to peer-reviewed research and public health sources. Where a review reported mixed or non-significant results, we have described it that way rather than rounding it up. Content was summarized and paraphrased from the cited sources.